Friday, December 14, 2007


AFC Cup 2008

Next Monday sees the draw made for the AFC Cup in KL. 20 clubs will be divided into five groups of four. Last year Jordan dominated the Cup by providing both finalists.

Shabab Al Ordun defeated two-time champions Al Faisaly in the final this year.


Bahrain – Al Muharraq, Al Najma
Jordan - Shabab Al Ordun, Al Wihdat
Lebanon - Al Ansar, Safa
Oman - Al Nahda, Sur
Yemen - Ahli Sana’a, Shaab Hadramaut
India - Kingfisher East Bengal, Dempo


Hong Kong - South China FC, Kitchee FC
Malaysia- Kedah FC, Perak FC
Maldives - Victory SC, New Radiant
Singapore - Singapore Armed Forces FC, Home United


Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?