Sunday, September 17, 2006


We won the cup

Well, Arema Malang won the cup, beating Jayapura 2-0 in the final at Sidoarjo. Serge was also the top scorer and the Malang fans were the best fans. The best player was a Malang player.As far as I know Malang also won the best mascot award and the best walk from the station to the stadium on a rainy day award.

Jakarta won the Fair Play Award for refusing to score too many goals. They did beat Medan 2-0 to finish 3rd though.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?